Waiting

Cloudy mind darkens my heart’s horizon. Doubts flung like hale stones scraping up the mustered will to trudge forward. My life as a student is coming to an end what lies await at the end of the tunnel , I am aware not.

Life is about to take an existential plunge what am I meant to do , am I capable for what it takes to be ?
Question, questions that pull me down …. Heart screams do what you always wanted to do , my mind screams strap on to something safe.


The world looks resplendent glowing with opportunities while I cower at a corner holding on to the post of the past gaining my footing not to get taken aback by the flow.

©SV

2 thoughts on “Waiting

Leave a Reply

