Magic

image

The spell was cast
A long way back,
A will o’ wisp hovered
In front of my eyes,
Begging for a glance
To transport me to a trance.
Unaware I searched
Sunk down deadly depths
For a spark to light.
All along it resided
In my warm heart
Beating for introspection,
A cry to believe in oneself
For a fraction.
My fingers now
Mimicked wands
Lips became wet,
Tasting the sweet wine of magic,
Wings sprouted from
My shoulder blades
Now I hover over green glades
Sprinkling fairy dust
Lifting the world from
Self imposed dusk.

Β©SV

image

6 thoughts on “Magic

Leave a Reply

