Introvert

( This poem is a reminder that sometimes all you need to feel good is within you! Take some me time, reflect on what you want ,  promote optimism. You won’t be considered unsocial , it is the best remedy. Unwind and celebrate yourself!)

image

image

Sometimes I reel
Inside my shell,
Put on my pink
Stained glasses
And inhale the sweet
Scent of solitude.
Let my mind
Soar high
Transcend plains
Thought never before.
Delving into the
Depths of my soul
I emerge clasping
Bones of ideas
Ready for being
Assembled .
Refreshed for the
Upcoming combat
I awake
Loosening the robes
Of self absorption….

©SV

image

2 thoughts on “Introvert

Leave a Reply

