The Fight

image

“When you were born, you cried while the world rejoiced. Live your life in such a way that when you die, the world cries while you rejoice.”
  ( Ancient Sanskrit Saying)

This single sentence hit me like a thunder bolt .The purpose of my life is clear in front of me , yet I think I am not taking further steps to achieve it. Sometimes I feel like I have space for improvement and that time isn’t ripe enough for me to take the plunge..

image

Other times I am just plain scared.. filled with what ifs and Question Marks. What if it did not work out as planned ? What if the books I write go unread and always remain dust worn and receded to a single shelf all its life? What if my works do not get published at all?

These pricks greet me every time I search the web for a publishing house and I give up. I know 21 years is not late yet I felt the sands of time slipping away from my hand…

image

image

This quote from Robin Sharma’s book “Who will cry if you die” woke me from my trance . I am now more determined than ever , I am going to start the journey . I am not going to procrastinate anymore . It is Do or Die time!

I went to the woods because I wished to live deliberately , to front only the essential facts of life, and see if I could not learn what it had to teach , and not , when I came to die, discover that I had not lived . I did not wish to live what was not life, living is so dear ; nor did I wish to practice resignation, unless it was quite necessary . I wanted to live deep and suck out all the marrow of life , to live so sturdily and Spartan like as to put to rout all that was not life….

( Walden by Henry David Thoreau)

This quote summarizes what I want to do with my life , I want to give my all to be my all that I ever wanted to be . I am going to shoot for the stars, get hit by meteor , gain my balance and fly again until I find my footing in the unconquered realm of literature . The fight has begun! πŸ™‚

Β©SV

7 thoughts on “The Fight

Leave a Reply

