Dream

image

The buzzing thoughts
Whirring in my mind
Blind to the outlet
Of lips
Finds an orifice through
My finger tips
Clutching for dear life
On a pen
The scratching sound
Of it on paper
A music to my ears.

Words for ravens
Transporters of my thoughts
To people all over .
A world where I
Want to spend many years
A niche where I
Am myself
True to oneself
A realm of notions
Guided by the fancies
Of my heart.
A portrait of self
On a piece of parchment.

Far far away a kingdom
Where I want to reign
Forever and ever a queen .

© SV

6 thoughts on “Dream

Leave a Reply

