UNBORN

hqdefault

Waiting inside the cocoon

Of your womb , mother

Clasping my fragile hands

Close to my chord .

Eyes closed in silent

Prayer for a chance

To venture into a

Colorful world.

Fear that a scalpel

Will destroy me.

Am I not a part

Of you mom?

Is my sex the

Reason for not

Getting a fair chance?

Don’t I love to be

Dotted upon ? Don’t

I love to be carried

On your shoulder

Dad? Don’t I

Love to make

You proud ?

I mean no harm

Please give me a chance.

© SV

20 thoughts on “UNBORN

Leave a Reply

